Five Years of Albums

I’ve been thinking a lot about music lately.  I am a lot like my son in that way, I go through phases.  For a while I couldn’t break myself out of a new movie funk, all I wanted to watch were TV shows and movies I had already seen.  Then I went through a phase where I didn’t listen to much music, especially classical.  Recently, I have been listening to a lot of classical (puncuated by a lot of U2), and watching a lot of new-ish movies.  Anyway, I got to thinking about my favorite albums of the last few years, and since five is a decent number, I thought I’d post my top five albums of the last five years.  Not necessarily the best, but my favorites to listen to over and over.

1.John Mayer – Continuum

2.David Gray – Life in Slow Motion

3.Jack Johnson – In Between Dreams

4.Red Hot Chili Peppers – Stadium Arcadium

5.Radiohead – In Rainbows

Leave a Reply

