Boiler UP!

I remember when I was younger, junior high and high school, it was really only cool to like one college team in basketball:  Indiana or Purdue.  I always favored the Hoosiers, because they won the National Championship in 1987, and that’s when I was really starting to become a basketball fan.  It was (and is) quite a rivalry between the two schools, so I found myself always arguing with Purdue fans, and kind of hating the Boilers.  But, I grew out of it, and realized that I needed to support all Indiana/Big Ten teams, and then my sister and brother-in-law graduated from Purdue, so I have slowly but surely been shifting my focus to Purdue.  I still have a place in my heart for Indiana, and I still favor them, but Purdue’s recent success has kind of got me jumping on the bandwagon, so to speak.  Anyway, the Boilers just pulled off a great win to reach the Sweet Sixteen, and will next face UConn, a much tougher test.  I’m sure I’ll scream even louder then, and I want all you Boiler fans to join me next weekend.  Boiler UP!

One Response to “Boiler UP!”

  1. Jess Says:

    That makes me laugh because when we were young, we always used to say ” P U Purdue!!” Anyway, glad our viewpoints have changed…and of course going to school there, I have to and always will be a Boiler Fan!!

Leave a Reply

