Coldplay!

Among my old circle of friends, particularly from Moscow, it is not cool to like Coldplay.  They are too popular, too soft, too political, too full of themselves, too boring, you name it.  But guess what?  I love them anyway.  I love every one of their albums, almost equally, and can sing any song off any one of them word for word.  They aren’t my favorite band, mind you, that distinction belongs to Radiohead.  In fact, that might be a whole other post.  But if I had to pick one band that I’ve listened to the most over the last 5 years or so, it would have to be Coldplay.  Now, from what I’ve seen on TV, Chris Martin has been more and more annoying to watch perform.  He’s kind of a tool, actually, writhing around on stage and making stupid gestures.  But from what I’ve HEARD, they are absolutely amazing live.  So it goes without saying that I am quite excited to announce that Lacey and I will be seeing them live on our anniversary, Friday June 5th.  This is not the concert we are looking forward to the most, that would be U2 in September (although I don’t know if we’ll be able to get tickets).  And granted, they were the cheaper lawn seats (we can’t afford anything else), but I still am looking forward to it quite a bit.  If anyone else would like to join us here in Noblesville, go to livenation.com and buy some lawn tickets.  It’s general admission and we’d love to see you there and party it up!

One Response to “Coldplay!”

  1. Vickie Orr Says:

    Aww….I’m so glad that you guys are going to be seeing them…..and on your anniversary of all days! If I thought I could be in two places at once I would totally join you…..but alas I will be in TN!!! Sucks for me. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

