Traitor

Lacey and I watched this one last night, starring Don Cheadle, who I love.  It started pretty slowly, and for the type of movie it is, stayed very slow.  It was attempting to be more of a thinkpiece terrorist movie, and I definitely see what they were aiming at.  But I felt like it just missed the mark on all counts.  There were some good things, decent suspense, some twists and turns that were earned, but overall, I didn’t connect to the characters.  Even Cheadle wasn’t as good as he normally is.  To be honest, I was still thinking about the movie later last night, which is normally the mark of a good movie, but I think ultimately it was just ok.  Not bad, but not great either.

3 Responses to “Traitor”

  1. jamesbradfordpate Says:

    I liked Cheadle on Picket Fences. I’ve not seen too many movies with him, except Assassination of Richard Nixon and Family Man.

  2. jmmelton Says:

    He’s brilliant in Hotel Rwanda, the Ocean’s 11-13, Traffic, Reign Over Me, and Crash. There are quite a few out there, but not many big blockbusters. I heard he’s taking over as the general in the Ironman sequel(s).

  3. jamesbradfordpate Says:

    Yeah, I’ll have to see Crash sometime. People have told me I’d like it.

Leave a Reply

