Yes Man

So if you’re reading this blog, then you probably remember about a month back that I posted all of the legions of movies I had seen recently.  It was a ridiculously high number, as I had been in one of my phases where I just go nuts and watch everything I can get my hands on.  Well, for the last 3 weeks or so, Lacey and I have had the same three movies from Blockbuster Online sitting in our house.  We just could NOT dig up the motivation to watch any of them!  But now, all these great movies are piling up in my queue, so it’s time to start working through them.  Last night it began, with Yes Man.  Now I know why I was so hesitant to put that one in the ole Blu Ray player.  It was totally lame.  Carrey was uninspired, the plot was boring, and it had very few laughs.  Even the normally delightful Zooey Dechanel was pretty ordinary (although admittedly a small bright spot).  There’s not much more I can say about it, really, than to warn you to avoid it.  Don’t waste your time.  I was posting to facebook on my Iphone halfway through, and then almost fell asleep.

Leave a Reply

