Taken

Whoa!  That was my reaction to much of the movie, Taken.  Lacey and I had really wanted to see this in the theater, but kids, blah blah blah.  Anyway, we finally got around to seeing it last week, and weren’t disappointed.  I have always really liked Liam Neeson, and it was fun seeing him in this role.  The movie was absolutely non-stop.  It was tense, exciting, scary, sad, and even a little thoughtful.  I thought Neeson’s performance, even when he wasn’t kicking ass, was fantastic.  The action was well done, and I can’t really complain about anything in this movie.  It’s not one I’ll soon forget.  I highly recommend it, but beware if you rent it that there is a non-PG-13-rated version on the disc.  Seriously, though, see it.  Better than most out there, and definitely more fun.

Leave a Reply

